A usual ego clash and regrets…


Today morning I got into a fight with my parents. Its weird, I woke up and in 10 minutes I got so irritated and started the fight.

 

As usual once it was over, I regretted. My ego won again(atleast for now). As I started writing this post, I can feel its(Ego) strong need to make itself right. Its giving me a list of reasons why the fight was needed. Its saying that it won the fight because its arguments were right. I have a strong urge to write all those chatter of Ego’s here. Its tempting, but I have to let it go.

 

I have experienced this way before. During the arguments, ego completely takes over me. I say so many things which I later feel like I should have never said. And once its over, Ego tells me, “Its ok. That was unavoidable. And we were right, because …” .Uhfff…

 

I know that getting rid of this old partner(Ego) is part of my purpose. But in a way its magnificent, when you think about its camouflagic behavior. It has been surviving like this for years hiding in self created problems.

 

Posted on April 22, 2012, in My thoughts, Spirituality and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. It is difficult to get rid of ego but it is not an impossible task.we can kill ego if we can make a sincere attempt.

I would love to hear from you

