Analyzing my dream


I am in a hurry now. I just had a dream few minutes before and before it leaves my conscious memory I want to pen it down. So this is how it starts.

I am with my  relatives at home. I am from Kerala, and it was an auspicious day for us, Vishu . On this day, it is normal that elders will gift money to the young people. This is called “Kai neettam”. So in my dream, I was gifting money to many of my relatives.

This is the only main part I remember for now. By then I got a call and I woke up. I believe that a dream is a door to one’s subconsciousness. So I wanted to checkout the meaning of this dream. I went to a website called dreammoods. To get the meaning of my dream, first thing I have to do is finding the keywords in my dream. The keywords in my dream are – gift,money,relatives.

I went to the corresponding pages for the following words. With respect to my dream I found the following explanation for each of the keywords. I will copy and paste it here:

Relatives – To see your relatives in your dream signify family issues and feelings. Relatives are symbolic of some aspect of your own self.

Money – To give or spend money in your dream is analogous to giving love.  You are looking for love.

Gift – To dream that you are giving a gift signifies your generosity towards others. Alternatively, you may be trying to express some feeling or have something awkward to say that has to be carefully packaged.

 

With the above list, now I can clearly think about what the dream really meant. I know that, I don’t like the way in which my relatives or people in my village analyze my way of living. I also don’t like the way in which they get worked up for small things. This dream can have two conclusions. Because the definition of relatives says that it can either represent your real relatives or an aspect of yourself.

With this in mind I came to the following conclusions.

1)I want to sort out any issues with my family or relatives and give them love. I want to be loved.

2)I am giving a green signal to one suppressed aspect of myself. This aspect of myself is looking for true love or I want to be loved.

 

The whole post may see pretty confusing for anyone who reads this, but I guess its normal. Its an unusually difficult task to explain someone’s thoughts in an understandable way. But I needed to write this, so that I can read it as a reference later.

Wanna share a dream here? Put them right away in the comment section…:)

Posted on December 21, 2011, in My thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 13 Comments.

  1. Thank you for letting me know about the dreammoods.com..
    I actually wanted to check out about my dream today morning..you saved the day..

    Good luck for the true love of your life..let me know 😉

    • entha cheyya.. the more jobless you are, the more you will do these kinda things..
      and if someday i find my true love, i will treat you guys at Little Italy..appo vendannu mathram parayarathu..:P

  2. who told you that i’m jobless…i’m doing time management 😛

    I will pray for you to meet your true love soon..pinne treat VENDA ennu njangal ORIKKALUM parayilla.. 🙂

  3. Interesting site! Thanks for sharing.
    I had a really weird dream last night. I was watching the sky from a balcony, there was a meteor shower, and then a volcano erupted, lava was gushing out on the streets. A truck containing something crashed and i ran towards my family, because I had a feeling that the truck was going to explode. I woke up exactly when I reached my family in my dream. o.o
    Now I must interpret that!

  4. Nice write Mr. Vipin. I think I can help you analyze your dream more specifically. For that I’ll be using the explanations you got from the website as well as your own interpretation of your dream.
    Now, the relatives symbolizes either family or an aspect about yourself. The fact that you are not that close to your family we can safely assume its the latter, ie an aspect about yourself.
    the gifts symbolizes trying to express some feeling or have something awkward to say that has to be carefully packaged.
    and in your interpretation you specifically added an extra sentence twice ‘ I want to be loved’.
    Now the key words to be taken are, an aspect about urself, express love/ awkward feeling which has to be carefully packaged and ‘I want to be loved’.
    Considering all this I would say the aspect about yourself is the gender. U R IN LOVE with a person of the same GENDER. Now I know its still not an accepted concept in many of countries and that is causing the awkwardness. It could also be the fact that your know this person well, he is a really good friend of yours ( i would say u know him for atleast 5-6 years) and you have tried to show him how you feel a lot of times( but never tried to tell him directly because of the awkwardness) but never got anything back from him (thus the ‘I want to be loved’). From all this it could be a college friend of yours who you are staying with currently.

    I’m not cent percent sure. all this is purely based on your article. If its I would suggest gather up the courage and talk to him. ALL THE BEST.

  1. Pingback: What’s in your Dreams? « Lost in the ends of the World

I would love to hear from you

